2021 Board of Directors

Lee Schoenewe, President
Heidi Toale, Vice-President
Barbara Mendenhall, Treasurer
Kathy Kleen, Secretary

Rachel Boon
Jeani Eich
Joan Gronstal
Drew Hutchinson
Jim Keck
Joren Kinnetz
Mary Jean Montgomery
Ann Mugge
Chris Oponski
Phil Petersen
Mary Skopec
Lisa Steffen
Judy Thoreson
John Wills
Mark Zito

Emeritus Board Members

Robert Barak
Tom Bedell
Neal Conover
Carole Lea Cotton
Greg Drees
Karen Goodenow
Mary Louise Petersen
Janice Richards
Sue Richter
David Shumway (deceased)

Past Presidents

Chris Oponski
Judy Thoreson
Sue Richter
Mary Jean Montgomery
Barbara Mendenhall
Donna Buell
Janis Richards
Greg Drees
Don Brown
Joan Gronstal
Neal Conover
Ann Mugge

Friends of Lakeside Lab Staff

Lisa Roti, Executive Director

Iowa Lakeside Laboratory Staff

Mary Skopec, Executive Director
Jane Shuttleworth, Education Coordinator
Matthew Fairchild, Facilities Manager
Dennis Heimdal, Environ. Lab Specialist-State Hygienic Lab
Food Services: Kassi Cherry

  • Upcoming

    • Online registration for Lakeside Lab's Summer Nature Camps has been moved to Monday, April 5. Please click on the Lakeside Summer Camp tab below for more information. Questions? Contact Lisa Roti, Friends Executive Director, at 712-337-3669 Ext. 1 or at friendsoflakesidelab@gmail.com.
  • Be a Member
  • Give Now
  • Wish List
  • Lakeside Summer Camps
  • Nature Connections
  • Calendar
  • Lakeside Summer Classes







Facebook logo